Testimonials 2019-02-18T12:21:54-05:00

Testimonials

Because each case is different prior results should not create an expectation about future results in an individual case. The outcome of a particular case cannot be predicated upon a lawyer’s or a law firm’s past results. This page includes clients represented by Sean Herrmann and Kevin Murphy at a prior law firm and includes references to staff at that law firm that do not work for Herrmann & Murphy. This page does not include all such reviews. References related solely to Sean and Kevin’s prior law firm or staff have been omitted.

Tremendous Help during a Difficult Situation

Veronica Sovero
February 17, 2019

Sean was a tremendous help to me during a difficult situation. I chose Sean over other options because he took the time to make me feel at ease and ensure that he fully understood all of the relevant information. I would strongly recommend Sean for any employment related issues.

Professional and Personable

Laura B.
January 29, 2019

I had the privilege of working with Kevin. He is professional, personable, creative and an excellent communicator and client advocate – a real class act!! He truly cares about his clients and their well being. I give Kevin my highest recommendation!

Extremely knowledgeable and professional

Anonymous
October 10, 2018

After my first consultation with Sean I felt relieved based upon the merits of my case and hearing that my rights were violated. Once I had shared my story with him, he knew just what to do and was with me every step of the way. Sean made himself available by phone and email anytime I needed to speak with him regarding what was going on with my employer and work environment. He didn’t hesitate to take action when needed and was very professional. Sean is a sharpe attorney and will have your back and ensure you feel confident in the decisions you make. God willing I don’t have to go through this again, but would highly recommend him to anyone who does.

Great

James
October 8, 2018

He handled everything. All I had to do was sign the dotted line. Worked much faster than I’d ever thought. 10/10 would and will recommend

Extremely Helpful

Anonymous
August 21, 2018

Sean was great. I was being retaliated against and Sean helped me prove it with his legal advice. He is honest, knowledgeable and has integrity. If I ever have any problems again, Sean is my first choice.


Richard
June 10, 2018

Kevin was very responsive to my needs. Always keep in touch with me and explaining what the process was. His advice was invaluable and very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who needed an attorney for my issue

Great Experience

Genevieve
June 6, 2018

From the first initial meeting to the last Sean was a constant source of strength in assisting me throughout my agreement process.

Sean’s ability to articulate the employment laws of North Carolina according to my case made a huge difference in my confidence and decisions to keep moving forward.

I cannot thank Sean enough for his honesty, integrity and intelligence! He’s an amazing lawyer and incredible person.

Highly Effective, Thorough

Anonymous
April 10, 2018

I retained Kevin to represent me in a compensation dispute with a former employer. He negotiated aggressively but fairly with opposing counsel. From the outset he set realistic expectations and was highly communicative. We achieved the results we sought.


Kevin Rice
October 2017

Very professional with an intentional amount of integrity and resolve

Punctual

Brian
August 28, 2017

Mr. Murphy was straight forward from the first time we met. Communicating with him and the firm in general was simple. He always called within the scheduled time and even could be reached after office hours. Mr. Murphy always kept me up to date with my case and very fast in handling it. My overall experience with Mr. Murphy was total excellence.

Outstanding council

Anonymous
August 4, 2017

It was important to me that Kevin believed in my case as much as I did. I was hesitant to enter into a dispute as I have always tried to avoid confrontation. I came to see Kevin to review some separation terms but he pointed out so many things that had not occurred to me, being somewhat in the dark on employment laws. Hiring Kevin proved to be a very wise move as he fought very hard to see justice prevail. Kevin had a capability to sift through my vast files and grasp the smallest of supporting details. After working with Kevin I can say that I very highly recommend his services in every way

Simply the best

Ed
October 29, 2016

Selfless dedication to his clients. Communication was outstanding. Counselor was very accessible by phone, email and text, thus, giving you an opportunity to discuss your case and get a calming reassurance. Updates were communicated promptly with the patience to allow you to come to a decision on matters. His knowledge and experience with regards to employment law and corporate law was on full display giving you confidence that your case was being handled by a legal expert. Payment plan allows you to get the best legal representation without the pressure of having a large payment during a time of financial instability. I can wholeheartedly and unequivocally recommend him to handle your legal matters. I was very pleased with every aspect from consultation, communication, expertise, attitude, timeliness, expediency and professionalism.

Highly Recommended.

C. Carpenter
October 24, 2016

Kevin was more than ideal to have on our side. We were impressed with his organization, determination and knowledge of the matter at hand. His constant updates and communication were very much appreciated. Mr. Murphy comes highly recommended by our family.

The Best!

Bridgete
October 18, 2016

Kevin and his team are phenomenal! Having to endure one of the most difficult times in my life, it was a huge burden lifted knowing the level of expertise and professionalism I encountered. Kevin is sincere, caring and genuine. He is smart and well equipped to handle any employment and/or labor needs you would have.

Comments regarding staff at Kevin Murphy’s prior firm omitted. Full review is available at https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/28203-nc-kevin-murphy-4294027/reviews.html

Reach out for a consultation today.

GET IN TOUCH
PRACTICE AREAS

Employment Attorney in South Carolina

Kevin Murphy

Employment Attorney in North Carolina

Sean Herrmann

10.0Kevin Patrick Murphy
10.0Sean Franklin Herrmann